A number of offices, bodies, people, and committees conduct counter-terrorism review. Links to these can be found below:

Independent Officers

Independent Office for Police Conduct

Independent Reviewer of Terrorism Legislation

Independent Reviewer of the Justice and Security (Northern Ireland) Act 2007

Investigatory Powers Commissioner’s Office


Cabinet Office

Home Office

National Counter-Terrorism Security Office 

Parliament and Parliamentary Committees

Home Affairs Committee

House of Commons Public Bill Committee on the Investigatory Powers Bill 2015-16

Intelligence and Security Committee of Parliament

Joint Committee on Human Rights

Joint Committee on the Draft Detention of Terrorist Suspects (Temporary Extension) Bills

Joint Committee on the National Security Strategy

Privy Council

Courts and Tribunals

Investigatory Powers Tribunal 

Special Advocates

Review of Prevent

Higher Education Funding Council for England (HEFCE)

Office for Standards in Education, Children’s Services and Skills (OFSTED)

Office of the Independent Adjudicator